With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“Blades are long, clenched tight in their fist, aiming straight at your back and I don’t think they’ll miss” February 4, 2011

Filed under: Observation,Rants — justwilliam1959 @ 12:07 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is quite a difficult post for me. Some months ago I tried to help out a good friend by finding them a job where I was working at the time. You understand, I hope, that giving names may cause them embarrassment and get me into trouble. Actually it is the former that bothers me most. Anyway the lily livered people where I was working decided that as they had seen my friend when she previously worked at the same place via a consulting company that they didn’t like her. Lily livered is a bit strong for one individual for whom I have immense respect, he bothered to tell me personally how he felt about my friend and that he didn’t rate them. Fair enough and to each their own, I didn’t agree with him, but at least he had the balls to voice his opinion to me.

However there was at least one other individual (personally I believe it was more than one) who decided to go straight to the top and say that they didn’t like my friend and that I should not be allowed to appoint them. I was informed of this but the names of the complainants were not given as ‘they had given their views in confidence’. Which obviously gave me no right of reply. so I was persuaded against my better judgement not to employ my friend. I then compounded this by not telling them the whole truth as to why there was no longer a job. I did this to spare their feelings.

What happened next was that my friend went back to the same place with another consulting company whereupon one of the sad two-faced losers that had actually expressed their liking for my friend during that previous debacle once again complained to the ‘powers that be’ that my friend should not be employed. I am not one to seek revenge, but I do believe in karma and if an opportunity presents itself for me to crap on this pathetic two-faced lowlife, believe me, I will. he knows who he is and so do I. He must be aware that what goes around comes around, but then perhaps he’s too much of an arsehole to realise.

Enough said, now enjoy two very appropriate songs;

 

 
Mr. Hatersky

There, I said it...

Carissa's world

A journey from one world to another...from feeling like a child to acting like a woman...

The Quiet Fantasy Book Blog

Fantasy Reviews and Blogs

Our Cluttered Souls

Join us as we bare our soul to you through our stories and thoughts.

Diotima's Ladder

philosophy and fiction discussed

mtaggartwriter

Read on, it's good for the brain.

Capt Jills Journeys

She sails the seven seas in search of FREEDOM

Art and Finance

Education and Entertainment

simplyerotica

Just another WordPress.com site

Living Your Wholefullness™

where you can step Into the fullness of the poetry, writings and musings of Shery Alexander Heinis

NonchalantxFish

An amateur's -- really, really amateur -- blog of random stuff.

Grady P Brown - Author

Superheros - Autism - Fantasy - Science Fiction

writingindevizes

German in UK with poems, pets and flowers

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

The Not-So-Secret Recruiter

Recruitment industry

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

Kalki

Avatar, Vishnu, Harbinger, Shambhala, Love, Truth, Virtue, Light, Destroyer of Darkness, Foulness and Ignorance

Peter Cook's Musings - The Music of Business

Business and Personal Excellence Mixed With Music!

rwbroomhall1960

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 658 other followers

