With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“Got your lipstick mark still on your coffee cup” July 18, 2010


In spite of popular opinion it was now clear that Gary was even shorter than Mark. But now at least he’ll be able to stand on Robbie’s Rudebox

I’m not a big Robbie Williams fan as any regular readers will know, but I couldn’t let the news of him rejoining Take That go without a mention. So rather than simply just mention it I thought I’d have some fun with it. Back in my school days at Bishopshalt in the early 70s myself and a friend (stand up Chris Skinner!) often made up short paragraphs using song titles and some simple words to link them. So that is something I have done here to represent an imaginary conversation between Robbie and Take That. The twist is that Robbie is only allowed to speak using his own hits and Take That with theirs, titles are all in CAPS. Let me know what you think. By my count there should be 20 Robbie songs and 14 from Take That, I’d love to see your versions as well

After Robbie had left the band the cheap arse tattoos didn’t seem such a good idea, for a period they were known as TAKE THA, what a bummer!

Robbie said to Take That “I was MISUNDERSTOOD and I said SOMETHIN’ STUPID. I want to make SOMETHING BEAUTIFUL with you so shine a LOVELIGHT on my RUDEBOX and let’s get SEXED UP.”

The Take That boys replied “SURE, BABE let’s have some PATIENCE and PRAY that you can SHINE and RELIGHT MY FIRE. Let’s sit down and write A MILLION LOVE SONGS, IT ONLY TAKES A MINUTE doesn’t it?

The boys were upset that Robbie hadn’t mentioned his sex change to them before he rejoined

“Ok let’s get some ADVERTISING SPACE” said Robbie. “We’ll have some LAZY DAYS TRIPPING with the KIDS. I’ll be OLD BEFORE I DIE and go to meet the ANGELS. I’ll give up my FREEDOM and be STRONG and I won’t COME UNDONE. I FEEL NO REGRETS so let’s go on the RADIO and become the SUPREME ROCK DJs of the MILLENNIUM

Take That finished by saying “NEVER FORGET that EVERYTHING CHANGES and you’re BACK FOR GOOD. COULD IT BE MAGIC? We don’t know, but it is our GREATEST DAY so let’s go and RULE THE WORLD

Robbie would remain eternally grateful that the rest of the boys had rescued his drowning career

Let me close with a conspiracy theory, because I know you love them! The lyrics to Back For Good were written by Gary Barlow. The question is though were they written about Robbie, especially the line about a lipstick mark on a coffee cup. Was Gary having an affair with a cross dressing Robbie? I think the world needs to know. (Please note that this last part is complete garbage that I just made up for fun, but even with this statement I suspect someone out there might actually believe it!)

 

Leave a Reply

