With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“We talk a-bout Reaganomics Oh lord down in the congress” March 11, 2011


Firstly let me apologise because I have partaken in a few measures of alcohol this evening. But in simple terms I’d been out to a gig, more of which soon, and needed something to eat when I got back to my hotel. So I ordered some pasta, which frankly wasn’t the best. However what struck me was the two rather loud blokes on the table next to me. For the whole of my meal all I heard in their high volume voices was how money was the king and how much they had and would make. I so wanted to confront them, but decided that silence might be a better option.

What I found quite amusing was that for someone who bragged endlessly about his riches the main protagonist was wearing a very cheap suit. He was also sexist and racist and let’s face it, a bit of a twat. He told the guy he was with that money would make women do anything and that it imbued great strength in everyone. But the funniest thing for me was that they were staying in the Britannia Hotel in London Docklands. Now no disrespect to anyone, but if I was rich I would certainly stay somewhere else. But I’m not, so I can’t.

Basically they were both obnoxious arseholes and what I think sealed that for me was that they challenged their bill. It was only £4.50 as they had an allowance to cover the rest! Now tell me is that greed or stupidity?

I won’t finish there, obviously, as this is a music blog. So here are a few related songs that I hope you enjoy;

 

Leave a Reply

