With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“I guess nobody ever really done me, ooh like she done me, she done me good” July 18, 2011

Filed under: News — justwilliam1959 @ 10:10 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Mike Mitchell, an US photographer was on hand to take plenty of photographs of the Beatles in the so-called ‘invasion’ of the USA in 1964. However most were filed away for nearly 50 years. However they are now about to be auctioned at Christies. The fifty black and white pictures are expected to fetch in the region of £60,000. Click below to view them on the BBC, Yahoo, Christies and an excellent Beatles blog; Beatles Blogger.

BBC, Yahoo, Christies, BeatlesBlogger

Unfortunately I won’t be bidding, but this post does give me the opportunity to listen to my favourite Beatles song, “Don’t Let Me Down

 

Leave a Reply

