With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“You pay the grocer, fix the toaster” February 5, 2012


Occasionally I come across what I consider a little gem of music trivia that I have never heard of before and this is one of those. You may already know this, but I didn’t. Carly Simon’s dad Richard is the Simon of publisher Simon and Schuster. He co-founded the company with M. Lincoln ‘Max’ Schuster.

In fact this really just gives me a chance to indulge in some classic Carly Simon a woman I found very, very attractive when I was in my teens. I recall having a Carly poster on my bedroom wall when I was at school too.

And finally a bonus song that featured Carly’s excellent vocal talent (which was uncredited at the time); “Kissing With Confidence by Will Powers. One of my favourite 80s songs.

 

 
Kendall F. Person

seeing above the clouds

Josephine Ranes

If you can feel, then you can write

www.virtual-reality-shop.co.uk/

VR, AR, 3D and Video Glasses Reviews

साहित्य संगालो २०१३

विभिन्न साहित्यीक सर्जकहरु द्वारा लेखिएको सामाग्रीहरुको भण्डार हो साहित्य संगालो २०१३ साथै ख्याती प्राप्त कलाकार द्वारा रचित बिभिन्न विधाका गीतहरु पनि समावेस गरिएको छ साहित्य संगालो २०१३ मा । यस साहित्य संगालो २०१३ मा विभिन्न अनलाईन मिडियाबाट साभार गरिएका सामाग्रीहरु प्रस्तुत गरिएको छ।

a1000mistakes

Well, I'm dyslexic so writing about something I love: Music, might help but it's most likely just full of mistakes. That title is also lyrics from The Drones song called I Don't Want To Change. Oh, my name is William and thanks for having a look.

TASHA COLE

shine like the whole universe is yours

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

I've Got Cake

|| Food vs. Style||

aussieconservativeblog

A paleoconservative Australian blogger

The Askew View of Mr. Eskew

Life, Review, Writing, Random. Goes Ding When There's Stuff.

words'journeyblog

Mines-of-literature; where the words themselves are Masters, Workers, and Golds.

hungarianportrait

Portrait and Glamour Photography from Laszlo Racz

Adrienne Gomez

I got these Velvet Armchair Blues

