With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“What say you put on that exercise video and I’ll watch you sweat” May 7, 2012


Goldie Lookin’ Chain are back in the news, but probably not for any reason that you might be thinking. Rhys Hutchings aka Zardoz, P.Xain & Dwain Xain Zedong (well they are his personas in the band), has been elected as a local councillor in the St Julians ward of Newport in Wales.

He was announced the winner after three recounts having polled more than 900 votes. His comments were quoted on the NME as “It’s the hardest thing I’ve had to do since my Duke of Edinburgh Award when I was fifteen years old. I’m chuffed to have won and it comes after hard work by my supporters and I’ve got to thank them for that. I can’t wait to help those people that trusted me and voted for me.” I wonder where he will stand on gun law, because as we all know “Guns Don’t Kill People, Rappers Do”

Enjoy some classic cuts from GLC to celebrate Councillor Hutchings win.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 623 other followers