With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“When comes the shaking man a nation in his eyes” October 14, 2012


Well it’s been a long wait but Felix Baumgartner has done it. he has jumped from a balloon some 128,000 feet above the earth. He has broken a record that has been held since 1960 by Colonel Joe Kittinger. Felix appeared to have a spot of bother at the start of his jump when he was spinning over and over for a short while. He reached a top speed of more than 700 miles an hour. Click here to read the BBC report of his successful jump. I also found it a little interesting that he jumped over Roswell, site of the alleged crash landing of an alien spacecraft in 1947.

To celebrate Mr Baumgartner’s success I thought that you might like to listen to some jump related songs.

 

2 Responses to ““When comes the shaking man a nation in his eyes””

  1. barelyawakeinfrogpajamas Says:

    I’d forgotten how much I like “Jump They Say.”

    • justwilliam1959 Says:

      Being a Bowie completist I have everything official release and a whole stack of unofficial releases. I can’t recall the last time I played anything from the 80s, but I return to the 90s stuff quite often. “Jump They Say” is definitely classic Bowie in my view. 🙂


Leave a Reply

