With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“In the year of the scavenger, the season of the bitch” November 13, 2012


According to the Mail OnLine (so let’s treat the information cautiously) dogs prefer classical music to heavy metal and they don’t seem to like those cheap relaxing music for your canine friend CDs either. I wonder if that has anything to do with the location of their sub woofer? Click here to read the full article.

Anyway I thought that I’d like to try a little experiment about how true this is. So here are a few dog related songs that I would like you to play to your mutt and tell me what reaction you get. Unfortunately I can’t do that as I only have cats.

 

3 Responses to ““In the year of the scavenger, the season of the bitch””

  1. In college, my roommate and I discovered that my dog would stop and seem to pay attention when we played Pink Floyd’s Meddle, Roxy Music, and Neil Young.

    • justwilliam1959 Says:

      Now that sounds like quite a cool dog 🙂 Were there any songs that sent him scurrying away?

      I had a budgie which my parents bought when I was 1 year old and it died when I was 16. He used to leap around his cage and whistle frantically whenever an instrumental track came on the radio or record player. This was hell back in the days when you had to use a microphone from your cassette recorder placed near the speaker or radio. He featured on many of my chart tapes!

      • barelyawakeinfrogpajamas Says:

        Oh, he was a fantastic companion who I still miss. The one song that did upset him was the intro to Jane’s Addiction’s Been Caught Stealing (with the dog barking). We knew he had good taste when we realized that he dug live Neil Young.


Leave a Reply

