With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“Project cancelled tumbling central” June 5, 2013

Filed under: Trivia — justwilliam1959 @ 8:13 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Stage_still

Since the first time I saw him play live in 1976 I have seen David Bowie ten times. One of those occasions was at Earls Court in 1978. I am not sure whether I was at the third show, (I think I was at the first), but representatives of Bromley Borough Council were. They presented Mr Bowie with an unpaid rates for the princely sum of £38.31. Does that make him the Tight White Duke? Incidentally if there is a remote possibility that the council official that presented that outstanding bill to Mr Bowie is reading this I’d love to interview you.

Take that Bromley Council, I'm a black belt in origami

Take that Bromley Council, I’m a black belt in origami

 

Leave a Reply

