With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“So wake me up when it’s all over when I’m wiser and I’m older” July 29, 2013


faca2c2b1fc5b924aa7382b1fd77abf2

The current UK number one, which has now been at the top for two weeks is “Wake Me Up” by Swedish DJ Avicii. It was co written with Mike Einziger off of Incubus. A rather odd and unexpected pairing methinks. Vocals are provided by Aloe Blacc of “I Need A Dollar” fame.

220px-Mike_Einziger_of_Incubus_live_2004

It is a mix of bluegrass with dance beats and is now the fastest selling single in the UK so far this year. It is selling twice as many copies as this weeks highest new entry at number two. So the fact that it is holding back One Direction‘s rather arrogantly titled “Best Song Ever”. That must be seen as a bit of a disappointing failure for Wand Erection surely? I hope so anyway!

one-direction-dolls-hot-christmas-2012-gift

 

One Response to ““So wake me up when it’s all over when I’m wiser and I’m older””

  1. It is a rousing song with grand spirit! Its pretty popular here in the US as well. happy 2014.


Leave a Reply

