With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“Got a feeling that I’m angry, but I can’t quite tell I could’ve slept badly” August 7, 2013

Filed under: Review — justwilliam1959 @ 10:57 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Some Germ Free Adolescent Tuts :-)

Some Germ Free Adolescent Tuts 🙂

Earlier this year I had the pleasure of seeing a young band called the Tuts in York when they were supporting the wonderful Kate Nash. They hail from my birth place and old stomping ground of Hillingdon to the west of London. They are Nadia, Harriet and Beverley and they are a three girl punk powerhouse. Why am I telling you this? Well largely because the girls have just launched a new track into cyberspace. It’s called “Worry Warrior” and I must say it’s bloody good. I’d like to know what you think of it. I’ve already purchased it and I urge you to do the same.

TheTuts-061304-PB01

Back in those heady days of the late 70s when even I was a mere teenager punk was in some people’s eyes the new fashion, the new style and the new order. But I always saw punk as much more than that. At its core, for me, punk is all about attitude and the Tuts have that in abundance. On top of that they are three very talented people. You’d better check them out and buy their new song. If you don’t then you need to remember that…….. I know where you live! “Worry Warrior” by the Tuts; I’ll give it five out of five and I’m looking forward to the album even more now!  Click here to download the song from bandcamp.com.

 

2 Responses to ““Got a feeling that I’m angry, but I can’t quite tell I could’ve slept badly””

  1. Cheers – enjoyed this!


Leave a Reply

