With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“I’m in love for the first time don’t you know it’s gonna last” Blog Advent Calendar Day 2 2014 December 2, 2014

Filed under: Christmas,Trivia — justwilliam1959 @ 1:03 am
Tags: , , , ,

6a00d8341bfb1653ef019affacb9a7970c

December 2nd and therefore day 2 of this years Christmas blog post advent extravaganza. We are also at the letter B in the ABC of British bands. Who will it be today? I think you can guess can’t you? Yes it’s the Fab Four a.k.a the Moptops a.k.a the Beatles. To be fair the pictures are a big clue aren’t they?

Photo of BEATLES

Back in their early days the band produced their own kind of advent thing with a free flexi disc to fan club members that always included the odd Christmas song. Did you also know that the name of the band is not mentioned once in the 1964 film ‘A Hard Days Night‘? Or that the first Beatle to have a solo number one single was George Harrison with “My Sweet Lord“. I already knew a lot of this trivia but I learned a lot that I didn’t on the excellent site beatlestrivia.com you really need to check it out.

beatles_abbey_road-2

Anyway now I hope that you enjoy some of my favourite Beatles songs and one of their Christmas songs.

 

Leave a Reply

