With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

Reading Festival 2015 – Day 1- Friday 28th August August 29, 2015


image

Hello dear readers. It’s that Reading Festival time of year again. A time when I give you my humble opinion on all the acts that I get to see. I have maintained a very short review style for this year. I would love to hear who you liked best. My good friend Nick, myself and Richard an honorary Zimmer Twin probably all agreed that Limp Bizkit were superb.

Incidentally I took no pictures or video, because as a fan I prefer to watch the action in real-time and not through a tiny phone screen!

Return To Rome – no don’t go to the Italian Capital, stay here please

Drenge – good band and we didn’t get drenged!

Palma Violets – not from Palma and not very violet but these bastard sons of the Libertines and the Clash are pretty good.

Panic At The Disco – no panic, no disco just a stunning set from an awesome band including a brilliant cover of Bohemian Rhapsody!

All Time Low – not low, quite a high for us. A great band

Bastille – storming (geddit?) a good “afternoon on the Main stage” band. Brilliant covers of “No Scrubs” and “Rhythm Of The Night”. (TLC and Corona)

Peace – not too peaceful thankfully, rather good in fact.

Run The Jewels – well they’re not Run DMC are they?

Limp Bizkit – neither limp nor biscuit, but a band who for me have become top class. Hats off to Mr Durst and co.

New Found Glory – no longer new, no longer lost, but still glorious.

Django Django – I’m not sure which one is Django or indeed which one is Django, but either way they are an excellent band.

Another mission was accomplished in that I don’t see Mumford and Sons. Largely because I no longer see the point of Mumford and Sons anymore.

I should add that given some of the people we met there was definitely something strong in the Happy Meals! Kirsty from Cardiff and Anya from Cheltenham via Ireland, I hope your hangovers/ come downs aren’t too bad! Gary from Cheltenham via Scotland, you’re a top bloke! Finally I haven’t seen many people as excited as Mark the postie from Swindon, he is a big Limp Bizkit fan.

Day 1 was a good’un though. Let’s see what day 2 brings.

 

3 Responses to “Reading Festival 2015 – Day 1- Friday 28th August”

  1. Hi,
    I’ve recently started up my new blog here on WordPress (digitalmusicexpress.wordpress.com) of which you might be interested in. It’s inspired by NME, working class and English bands; alongside the Manchester scene. Great read by the way:)x

  2. Harri Lowe Says:

    Thanks for the props to my band! (Return To Rome)


Leave a Reply

