With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“No such number, no such zone” January 5, 2016

Filed under: Observation — justwilliam1959 @ 10:56 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

WOO HOO I HAVE THE WINNING BID FOR THE RECORD PLAYER! I AM SUCH A HOUND DOG!

WOO HOO I HAVE THE WINNING BID FOR THE RECORD PLAYER! I AM SUCH A HOUND DOG!

If I ever win big on the lottery I always felt that I wouldn’t spend extravagantly. That remains mainly true, however I have just seen some of the lots from a fabulous auction of a large amount of Elvis Presley’s possessions and memorabilia. The auction is at Elvis’ old pad Graceland on January 7th, the day before what would have been Mr Presley’s 81st birthday. The link to the Invaluable Auctions site is here. Three things that particularly interested me were;

guitar

Lot 24: Elvis Presley Stage-Used Guitar from January 14, 1973 “Aloha from Hawaii” Concert – Given to Fan in the Front Row on July 24, 1975 in Asheville, North Carolina.

TCB

Lot 114: Elvis Presley 14K “TCB” Necklace Gifted to Bodyguard Sam Thompson

record player

Lot 11: 1956 Elvis Presley Enterprises RCA Victor Model 7-EP-2 Portable Turntable – With Facsimile Signature

So there you have it, my three favourite items from this very interesting auction being run by Invaluable Auctions. If you would like to make this old bloke happy then I would be happy for you to buy me any of the above lots. It won’t set you back more than $516,000 based on the high-end estimates and obviously I would be eternally grateful. Just to show how grateful here are a few great Elvis songs for your pleasure.

 

 

Leave a Reply

