With Just A Hint Of Mayhem

Music trivia, useless info, extra added random stuff and the odd rant from me

“Should I pursue a path so twisted?” June 5, 2016

Filed under: Observation — justwilliam1959 @ 7:24 am
Tags: ,

"Patti with Bolex-1, 1969"

Last night I dreamt that I met with Patti Smith before one of her gigs. Which is strange as up to now I have sadly never seen her play live, although I would love to. She was stood behind the Merch stand when I came into the dream. But she wasn’t selling badges, posters, stickers and t-shirts, she was making and selling a wide range of sandwiches. She was also offering advice about how to make the perfect sandwich, regretfully I am unable to recall that advice from my dream memory.

Patti+Smith

Incidentally I had a magnificent egg mayo sandwich. As often happens in dreams Patti asked me a totally unrelated question. “Are you married?” she said. I replied “Yes I am, to my beautiful second wife Catherine a.k.a Catwoman“. “I see” said Patti, “So you have an ex-wife?”. I responded with “Yes and I have two ex kids too”.

Article Lead - wide1001926918gkjbwdimage.related.articleLeadwide.729x410.gkirra.png1445914843524.jpg-620x349

It was at this point that I woke up. No drugs were consumed in the making of this dream and just a small amount of alcohol. I am really not sure what this dream says about me. As for ex kids, well my children have chosen to be estranged from me, so ex kids is as good a description as any! Finally this does give me a chance to share some classic Patti Smith tunes.

mtrain_author

 

Leave a Reply

